Team Heusinkveld made an impressive mark on the second race of the Community Cup of the Digital Nürburgring Endurance Series presented by Goodyear. Jan Sentkowski won the NIMEX 3h Race in the Lamborghini Huracan GT3 EVO with a lead of 21.672 seconds over Fabian and Michael Besuch in the BMW M4 GT3 of Team FamilienBomber. Third place went to Danilo Hopfmann and Rene Lanz in the M4 GT3 of Leipert eSports. Heusinkveld also won the SP3T class, there was no way to beat Fabian Siegmann and Stefan Schella in this class.

The fastest time in qualifying was set by the opening winners from the Team Dörr Esports in the Porsche 911 GT3 R with a time of 7:47.438 minutes. Heusinkveld’s solo driver Sentkowski moved into the lead in the very first metres of the race and defended it all the way to the finish. Michael Rächl, who started the race in the Dörr Porsche, made a mistake in the carousel on the first lap and lost positions. In the end, the team was only classified in 20th place. After a less than perfect qualifying with eleventh place on the grid, the FamilienBomber team fought their way up to second place. Virtually driven by the father-son team, the Leipert-BMW also found its way to the top group. During the race, the team improved from 10th place to position three.

In the CUP2 class, Gericke Motorsport celebrated its first win of the season. Adrian Gericke and Bruno-Alexander Heinrich prevailed with the Porsche 911 GT3 Cup (922) over Pascal Costa and Mario Vehlgut from Impulse Racing. Third place went to AVIA W&S e-Motorsport with drivers Dennis Ronsdorf and Moritz Weinrich.

Timo Heyden and Sven R. Jansen, who won the SP10 class in their Mercedes-AMG GT4, made sure that the team of Impulse Racing could celebrate even several times. The duo finished ahead of their brand colleagues Marian Hensel (Leipert eSports by SRS) and Ronald Großmann (CoRe SimRacing) in the BMW M4 GT4.

And in SP3T, Impulse Racing also finished in the top three positions. Behind the winners Siegmann and Schella (Team Heusinkveld), Jan Böhl and Norbert Leitner in the Impulse Hyundai became second. The top three were completed by René Ritter and Carsten Gieseler from CARLAR esports.

After two of five races, Adrenalin Motorsport leads the standings in the SP9 class. Having scored third place in the opening race, the team took fourth position in race two. With 17 points, Adrenalin now holds a razor-thin lead over Dörr Esports and Team Heusinkveld, the latter with 16 points each. Gericke Motorsport leads the CUP2, Deutsche Payment Phantom the SP10 and Team Heusinkveld the SP3T. Stefan Schella and Fabian Siegmann were the only team to repeat their opening victory.

Race three of the DNLS Community Cup will take place on 23 June.