Three brands on the podium – DÖRR ESPORTS takes first win

Fulminant start of the Community Cup of the Digital Nürburgring Endurance Series presented by Goodyear. The victory in the H&R 3h Race went to Dörr Esports. After 23 laps, Damon Woods and Jan Ternjak Harc in the Porsche 911 GT3 R took the chequered flag with a lead of 1:05.393 minutes ahead of Adrenalin Motorsport’s BMW M4 GT3. Fabian Hari and Kai Hofmann were the drivers for the NLS championship team. In third place, Jonas Gundert and Maximilian Kugler in the Mercedes-AMG GT3 of M&J Downforce made the brand mix at the top of the GT3 class SP9 perfect.

Already in qualifying, the action was intense. ACONTOUR #fckcancer secured the first pole of the year with the Lamborghini Huracán GT3 EVO and a time of 7:48.491 minutes ahead of Team FamilienBomber in the BMW M4 GT3. The first ten cars were separated by just 2.275 seconds in the time chase. In the race, however, there was no way to beat the Dörr duo, which had started from fifth position on grid. “Our qualifying was suboptimal,” said Damon. ” Things went a lot better then in the race.” Jan added: “The balance of performance is very well adjusted. And we knew that our car would be strong, especially in the race. The other teams made mistakes – we didn’t.”

In the CUP2 class, Marc Balzer and Jonas van Dreuten celebrated the victory at the opening race in the Porsche 911 GT3 Cup (992) of KKrämer Racing eSports. The team from Cologne, well-known from the NLS, won the race ahead of Dörr Esports. Jonas Nikolas Nolde drove to second place as solo driver. Adrian Gericke and Bruno-Alexander Heinrich from Gericke Motorsport finished third.

The Team Deutsche Payment was represented on the podium of the SP10 class even twice. Sascha Engelhardt and Kevin Krosny took the win in the Mercedes-AMG GT4, Daniel Muth and Gregor Kinski finished third in the sister car. Second place was secured by Patrick Henn and Jochen Alt in the Adrenalin Motorsport BMW M4 GT4.

The victory in the SP3T class, in which all teams compete with Hyundai Elantra N TC, went to the Team Heusinkveld. Stefan Schella dominated against Robin Monster and Martijn Asschert from Impulse Racing with a one-lap lead. The podium was completed by Christoph Petersen and Marco Poier for Racetech-Performance GN.

The second race of the Community Cup of the Digital Nürburgring Endurance Series presented by Goodyear will take place on 26 May. The NIMEX 3h Race is scheduled for prime time on Friday evening.